×

Ugra CertifyDisplay

Testing and Validation of softproofing displays acc. to ISO 12646 and ISO 14861

Scope of application

Color-consistent appearance on monitors is determined by a variety of influences. There is firstly to mention the system configuration consisting of monitor type, calibration software and measuring device. On the other hand there are to consider the ambient conditions of the workplace such as impacts of ambient light, colour of walls close to the workplace as well as the clothes of the operator. A periodical and validated monitor calibration is another important factor. Using Ugra CertifyDisplay you can precisly analyse and verify your monitor display calibration. If the test results in «Ugra-certified», then you see colours correctly.

Measure

Ugra CertifyDisplay supports the following spectralphotometers and colorimeters:

  • basICColor Discus
  • ColorMunki Photo
  • Datacolor Spyder4
  • Eizo Swing (integrated display device)
  • KonicaMinolta FD5
  • KonicaMinolta FD7
  • X-Rite i1 Display Pro
  • X-Rite i1Pro 1
  • X-Rite i1Pro 2

Calibration and Profile Accuracy

The monitor test determines the following parameters by means of over 70 measuring patches of the Ugra/Fogra Media Wedge v3.0:

  • White point
  • Gray balance
  • Tonal value
  • Profile quality
  • Softproof quality
  • Gamut coverage


A wide gamut test as well as additional test pattern for visual assessment complete the main test procedure. The summary report shows the detailed test result an can be saves as PDF document.

Uniformity test

The uniformity test (homogeneity) determines the luminance and colour deviation of the monitor. According to the ISO 14861 standard this test is performed by means of 25 measuring patches (9 ones acc. to ISO 12646), starting from the center as a point of reference towards the surrounding measuring patches. The deviation of the luminance shall not exceed 10%.

Ambient light

By using the feature ambient light the surrounding illumination (luminance in Lux, colour temperature in Kelvin) of the monitor can be measured. If the monitor is calibrated e.g. with a lightness of 120 cd/m², the ambient light should not exceed a luminance of 100 Lux. Be aware of disturbing light sources surrounding the workplace (room lighting should be appropriate to D50 illuminant) and make sure walls are painted with neutral colour and furniture is non-reflecting.

Colour difference

A correct calibrated monitor does not assure, that different software such as Adobe Photoshop displays colour correctly. To check, if color management works correctly, you can measure and compare a tint across applications. First you capture a tint within Ugra CertifyDisplay, afterwards you define the same tint e.g. in Photoshop and capture it again. Ugra CertifyDisplay displays both colours side by side and shows the tristimulus values in XYZ and CIELAB as well as the colour difference ∆E. If the colours appears almost identical, the monitor is correctly calibrated and color management in Photoshop is well adjusted.

OPERATING SYSTEM

Windows / Mac OS

DELIVERY

Software is delivered on a USB dongle
with integrated license.

QUESTIONS?

We are looking forward to advise you!
Call us under +41 71 552 02 40.

  • Demo version
  • CHF 0.– per 30 days
  • 30 days demo license
  • Upgrade
  • CHF 249.– per License
  • Version 1.x to 2.4

FAQ

We will send you an email with the demo license attached, after your order is completed.

Open the software and click on the tab "Register". Click then on the button "Load…" and choose the license file on your local computer. If the license is valid, the serial number and the expiring date is displayed.

The language is automatically located by recognizing the one of the operating system. To switch to another language of the software, you need to change the language setting of the operating system.

TOP

×
KUNDENDIENST Telefon +41 71 552 02 40 | E-Mail info@ugra.ch  
Montag bis Freitag von 8.00-17.00 Uhr
   

Ugra CertifyDisplay

Prüfung und Validierung von farbverbindlichen Bildschirmen nach ISO 12646 und ISO 14861

Anwendungsbereich

Die farbgetreue Darstellung auf Monitoren ist durch eine Vielzahl an Einflussfaktoren bestimmt. Da ist zum einen die Systemkonfiguration bestehend aus dem Monitortyp, der Kalibrationssoftware und dem Farbmessgerät. Zum anderen sind die Umgebungsbedingungen des Arbeitsplatzes wie z.B. die Einflüsse des Umgebungslichtes, die Farbe der Raumwände und Möbel sowie der Kleidung des Mitarbeiters zu beachten. Eine regelmässige und validierte Monitorkalibration ist ein weiterer wichtiger Systemfaktor. Mit Ugra CertifyDisplay können Sie die Monitorkalibration exakt analysieren und überprüfen. Ergibt die Analyse das Resultat «Ugra-zertifiziert», dann werden die Monitorfarben richtig dargestellt.

Messen

Ugra CertifyDisplay unterstützt die folgenden Spektralfotometer und Farbmessgeräte:

  • basICColor Discus
  • ColorMunki Photo
  • Datacolor Spyder4
  • Eizo Swing (integriertes Bildschirm-Messgerät)
  • KonicaMinolta FD5
  • KonicaMinolta FD7
  • X-Rite i1 Display Pro
  • X-Rite i1Pro 1
  • X-Rite i1Pro 2

Kalibrations- und Profilgenauigkeit

Die Prüfung des Monitors ermittelt anhand der über 70 Messfelder des Ugra/Fogra Medienkeils v3.0 die folgenden Parameter:

  • Weisspunkt
  • Graubalance
  • Tonwerte
  • Profilqualität
  • Softproof-Qualität
  • Farbraumabdeckung


Ein Wide Gamut-Test sowie zusätzliche Testmuster zur visuellen Analyse ergänzen die Hauptprüfung. Die Zusammenfassung zeigt das detaillierte Prüfergebnis und kann in einem PDF-Report gespeichert werden.

Homogenitätsprüfung

Die Homogenitätsprüfung (Gleichmässigkeit) ermittelt die Luminanz- sowie die Farbabweichung des Monitors. Gemäss der Norm ISO 14861 erfolgt dies anhand von 25 Messfeldern (nach ISO 12646 mit 9 Messfeldern), ausgehend von der Mitte als Bezugspunkt zu den umliegenden Messfeldern. Die Abweichung der Luminanz darf maximal 10% betragen.

Umgebungslicht

Mit der Funktion Umgebungslicht messen Sie die Beleuchtung (Luminanz in Lux, Farbtemperatur in Kelvin) im Umfeld des Monitors gemäss ISO 12646. Ist der Monitor z.B. mit einer Helligkeit von 120 cd/m² kalibriert, soll die Umgebungsbeleuchtung nicht höher als 100 Lux sein. Achten Sie auf störende Lichtquellen im Umfeld des Arbeitsplatzes (die Raumbeleuchtung soll Lichtart D50 entsprechen) sowie auf neutralgraue und reflektionsfreie Wände und Möbel.

Farbunterschied

Ist ihr Monitor richtig kalibiert, bedeutet dies noch nicht, dass in den unterschiedlichen Programmen wie z.B. Photoshop auch die richtigen Farben angezeigt werden. Um zu überprüfen, ob das Color Management richtig funktioniert, können Sie mit Ugra CertifyDisplay eine Farbe programmübergreifend messen und vergleichen. Zunächst messen Sie einen Farbton in der Ugra Software, anschliessend definieren Sie dieselbe Farbe beispielsweise in Photoshop und messen sie erneut ein. Ugra CertifyDisplay stellt die beiden gemessenen Farben visuell nebeneinander dar und zeigt die Farbwerte in XYZ und CIELAB sowie den Farbabstand ∆E an. Sind die Farben fast identisch, ist der Monitor richtig kalibriert und das Color Management in Photoshop richtig eingestellt.

BETRIEBSSYSTEM

Windows / Mac OS

LIEFERUNG

Die Software wird auf einem USB-Dongle mit
integriertem Lizenzschlüssel geliefert.

FRAGEN?

Wir beraten Sie gern! Rufen Sie uns an
unter +41 71 552 02 40.

  • Demoversion
  • CHF 0.– per 30 Tage
  • 30 Tage Demolizenz
  • Upgrade
  • CHF 249.– per Lizenz
  • Version 1.x auf 2.4

FAQ

Nachdem Sie die Bestellung im Shop abgeschlossen haben, erhalten Sie die Demolizenz per E-Mail.

Starten Sie die Software und klicken auf die Registerkarte «Registrieren». Klicken Sie anschliessend auf «Öffnen…» und wählen Sie die Lizenzdatei auf Ihrem lokalen Dateisystem. Ist die Lizenz gültig, dann wird die Seriennummer und das Ablaufdatum angezeigt.

Die Sprache der Software wird automatisch anhand des Betriebssystems lokalisiert. Um die Sprache der Software zu ändern, müssen Sie die Spracheinstellung Ihres Betriebssystems anpassen.

OBEN